help required with installation

Have an installation or other curvemeister related problem? Ask your question here and it shall be answered.
imported_julie
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:41 am

Postby imported_julie » Wed Oct 03, 2012 2:12 am

Hi

I have 32 bit PS3.
I dont know what you mean by the latest public version.
I bought my copy off ebay and I was never able to register it.
I have been seriously thinking of upgrading.
Why would reinstalling photoshop ease the problem?

Julie

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Wed Oct 03, 2012 5:24 pm

Your license status for PS is not an issue...
The latest Public version is in regards to CM.  If the Beta does not install we need to figure that one out...
Will you have some time on Friday?  Maybe we can do a Skype call...

You should not need to re-install PS for this to work....

Greg

imported_julie
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:41 am

Postby imported_julie » Wed Oct 03, 2012 10:04 pm

I am going to work now but tonight will delete th downloaded version I have and start again. Friday I work 0800 to 1730 Australian est. Sorry to be so much trouble, this has never happened before.
Julie

imported_julie
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:41 am

Postby imported_julie » Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:08 am

Hi again
I have downloaded 3.4.1 32 bit for PS
Still the same problems.
The same thing happened with older versions I tried to install
same problems
pins need to be opened as txt file every time I go into cm
No access to history or over/underexposed or colour balance
Maybe other things are missing too.
Curvemeister also seems ot be going in different places.
Now in program fiesx86
Used to be in downloads
its frustrating

Julie

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:07 pm

Julie,
The default install of CM places the program in the  C:Program Files (x86) curvemeister folder. 
The plugin is copied to the filter folder in PS.  The path to the filters is dependent on the version of PS you are running since the friends at Adobe saw fit to move it a few versions ago...we tackle this on a case by case basis.

If you install with all the defaults the history and pins files "should" install correctly.  I say should be cause we have seen some installs go wrong. 

Would the time listed below work?
Greg
Attachments
capture-jpg-51
capture-jpg-51 (28.58 KiB) Viewed 4654 times

imported_julie
Posts: 464
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:41 am

Postby imported_julie » Fri Oct 05, 2012 8:12 am

Hi

Saw this today.
Just got home from work.
I have tried to get out of a committment tonight but have not been able to.
Hope another time will be ok for you.
thanks for your assistance

Julie

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:09 am

we'll find a time...no worries

Cornelis van der Zee
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:12 pm

Postby Cornelis van der Zee » Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:26 am

Hallo Greg,

I hope this is the proper place to put my question.
I tried to install the actual version 3.8 of CM on my new laptop, but the installation aborts with the message that the name and code entered are incorrect. Why is that? The version on my main computer is 3.4.1.0 and works all right. Photoshop version is CC2015.
Thank you,

Cor

gregmeister_admin
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Contact:

Postby gregmeister_admin » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:24 am

Greetings Cornelis,

I will refer you to Mike Russell for User Name and Activation Code inquiries. Hang in there we'll resolve this.
Greg
Seeing is more than meets the eye.

Greg Groess
Curvemeister Instructor


Return to “Curvemeister Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests