Greetings Everyone!

This board is for the January 2008 Curvemeister 101 class
ggroess

Postby ggroess » Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:55 pm

My name is Greg Groess.  I am a freelance photographer, computer analyst and friend of der Curvemeister.  Many of you have taken class before.  Welcome Back....

To those of you who are new...

This class really thrives on your input.  Please ask questions, discuss things and post lot's of examples.  The more you put into this the more you will take away from it...
Dont' Panic.....

Everyone in the class has some insight that they should be wiling to bring forward.  I for instance bring past experience in helping people through the class.  I also bring a willingness to try to figure out what is going on and also a willingness to admit when I am wrong...I hope that will be a rare occurence...the "being wrong" part....

Please take a minute to post to this thread to introduce yourselves...It helps everyone be more conversational if we know something about each other.

Posting images does go a bit better if you save them as JPG files and size them to about 800X600.  Make sure the quality is as high as possible to fit under the 200k cap per image. I usually download the image and open it in PS so I can see what you have going on,  you might have to make more than 1 posting per set of images.

Also, Please post your images to a new topic instead of adding onto another posting..it helps us in two ways.  I can refer you back to your own topics and you willnot get missed because I did not see a posting update to an older topic.

Thanks for your time and talent....
Greg

mikemeister_admin

Postby mikemeister_admin » Tue Jan 15, 2008 8:44 pm

Good day every one,

I am Frits Egelie, a dutch member of this group.
My age is 66 , so I am retired.
In the past I have followed the lessons, but I am glad to follow this new lessons again.
Many things I am forgotten and also the new things like masks in Curvemeister attracts me to follow these lessons.