Who are we?

This board is for the January 2009 Curvemeister 101 class.
kessi

Postby kessi » Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:07 am

Hi all,
Maybe some will think this is nosy, but in a real class we would by now know a little about each other.
It is always nice to have some idea why we all are interested in doing the same course.
Well, I'll get the ball rolling.

My name is Irmgard Kaiser and my screen name is Kessi. I am South African and I live in Clarens, a little village in the foothills of the Maluti Mountains which are part of the Drakensberg range. After my retirement I moved to Clarens from Pretoria some years ago.
This is a most wonderful place to live in. It is a hiker's and photographer's paradise.
I've been doing photography for most of my life and found the change to digital exhilirating although I look at my old 35mm Canon camera equipment with a lot of nostalgia.
I am an enthusiastic but average photographer.  I use a Canon 400D/XTi but have no problem with Nikons.  ;) I just cannot afford them.
We have a tiny photographic club here in Clarens with about 9 members and once a month we meet in our garage to show our photos and have a talk on something interesting.
The reason I am doing this course is to really understand CurveMeister 'cause I think it is immensly powerful. Using the Help manual did not give me enough information and I always prefer a hands-on way of learning.
Oh, there are also five dogs who are part of our lives.
Thats it.

kessi

ggroess

Postby ggroess » Fri Jan 30, 2009 2:15 pm

Kessi,

THANK YOU!!!

We usually get this done during the first week but people were so quick to jump into corrections that we kind of skipped on by.  My name is Greg Groess.  sorry bad joke....