Introductions

This is the Class board for the Curvemeister 101 class.
ggroess

Postby ggroess » Sun Sep 27, 2009 7:36 pm

Everyone,
Please take a minute and introduce yourself to the group.

I'm Greg Groess, I am a freelance photographer and friend of the Curvemeister.  I will be the primary resource for you during the class over the coming weeks. This is my second full year of teaching Curvemeister. I have been a photographer for over 30 years and got my start in Color Print correction.  I have taught in community education, worked in studio and portrait photography, and I have converted from Film to Digital.

I Live and work in Minnesota I am married and have two teen aged sons who keep me on my toes constantly. 

It is my sincere hope that you get all of your questions answered and that if I do not answer your question sufficiently that you will press the issue and make sure that I address all of the questions you might have.

I can tell you from past experience that the more discussion out here on the board the better the class outcomes.  Please do not lurk...Please contribute to the class and be willing to share your mistakes and triumphs.  The more you share the more you will learn.

Greg

imported_julie

Postby imported_julie » Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:31 pm

Hello to everyone,

My name is Julie Moltmann and I live in Hobart, Australia. Hobart is the capital city of Tasmania, an island at the bottom of Australia. I work as a registered nurse in Paediatrics and enjoy my work most of the time. I have a husband and three children aged 25, 21,20.