Introductions

This is the Discussion Board for the March 2010 CM101 Class.
ggroess

Postby ggroess » Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:43 pm

Everyone,
Please take a minute and introduce yourself to the group.

I'm Greg Groess, I am a freelance photographer and friend of the Curvemeister.  I will be the primary resource for you during the class over the coming weeks. This is my second full year of teaching Curvemeister. I have been a photographer for over 30 years and got my start in Color Print correction.  I have taught in community education, worked in studio and portrait photography, and I converted from film to digital about 5 years ago.

I Live and work in Minnesota I am married and have two teen aged sons who keep me on my toes constantly. 

It is my sincere hope that you get all of your questions answered and that if I do not answer your question sufficiently that you will press the issue and make sure that I address all of the questions you might have.

I can tell you from past experience that the more discussion out here on the board the better the class outcomes.  Please do not lurk...Please contribute to the class and be willing to share your mistakes and triumphs.  The more you share the more you will learn.

Greg

mikemeister_admin

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Feb 27, 2010 9:25 pm

Hi,

my namy is Georg Engh, and I'm from Norway. I got into photography as a hobby about a year ago, and usually take family portraits, candids and some nature shots.

I would very much like to learn more about post processing, colours and colour corrections and I'm looking forward to the training! Hopefully I'll be able to spend as much time on it is I would like, but my 3 year old son keeps me busy during the days, and my 2 month old daughter often keeps me busy until late night...!

ggroess

Postby ggroess » Sun Feb 28, 2010 4:32 pm

Welcome Georg,