Curvemeister setup

This is the forum board for the Jan 2012 CM101 class
Gary
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Gary » Mon Feb 13, 2012 8:53 pm

Greg.. I think I am just not understanding this plugin, AS I told you last conference call my double headed arrow would not stay when I put it on the curve line but just kept jumping around. I finally decided to uninstall the plugin and reinstall it, however it would not uninstall either from the control panel or the start menue, so I decided to try just reinstalling over the the one, this seemed to work.

Another problem I am having is when trying to follow the example on color correcting the little boy I cannot get my curves window to look like yours as I cannot get the 255 numbers in the bottom left of the window no matter how I switch the window.

Gary

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:12 pm

Gary,

Look at the attached files below.

Shot1 is the configure "wrench" Icon.  Use it to open the config dialog box and make the settigns changes as shown in the next 3 captures.
Save before you close and see if the look and feel of the CM interface changes for the better.

Greg
Attachments
capture1-jpg-6
capture1-jpg-6 (23.66 KiB) Viewed 2951 times
capture2-jpg-19
capture2-jpg-19 (33.69 KiB) Viewed 2951 times
capture3-jpg-5
capture3-jpg-5 (31.16 KiB) Viewed 2951 times
capture4-jpg-3
capture4-jpg-3 (44.22 KiB) Viewed 2951 times

Gary
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Gary » Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:54 pm

Thanks Greg

Gary
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Gary » Tue Feb 14, 2012 12:08 am

Greg I went in via the wrench and set everything exactly as you had and this is what I get.
Attachments
screenshot-jpg
screenshot-jpg (103.26 KiB) Viewed 2951 times

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:43 am

it's a width issue...Open  the curve windows a bit more and the numbers should  fill in...

Gary
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Gary » Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:14 am

It would seem that is not the problem, I can make the curves window as large as I want but I still get 0 to 100 on the left side and 0 to 100 along the bottom. the black RGB curve at the top is all Roman Numerals 0, I, II, IV to X top to bottom and X to 0 along the bottom.

Gary
Posts: 112
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:34 pm

Postby Gary » Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:12 pm

OK I finally found the my problem. " Settings/curves 2/ then activated the 0 to 255 radio button not the default " If this is not correct please let me know as is different from the screen shot you sent me. Anyway I found this by going back and reading course material.

Gary

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:14 pm

either way it works I hope...it is a screen reference not a image adjustment...
Greg


Return to “Curvemeister 101 - January 2012”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest