Using CM to accomplish some of the Picture Postcard Workflow Goals.

Share your quick and clever Photoshop, Elements, or Curvemeister techniques here!
ggroess

Postby ggroess » Sun May 05, 2013 1:11 am

Everyone,

First of all some context. 
This video was part of a larger discussion about the Picture Postcard Workflow.

IT IS NOT IN ANY WAY A DEFINITIVE JUDGEMENT ABOUT THE PPW PANEL OR THE WORKFLOW IN GENERAL.

I AM NOT A PPW EXPERT AND DO NOT PRETEND TO FULLY UNDERSTAND ALL OF THE PPW WORKFLOW.

I do still maintain that with good Photoshop skills and a understanding of what is being done in the various parts of the PPW workflow; you need less from the tool set and more from your brain.
I will also admit that I am really taken by the new sharpening action and I am very impressed with the results it has provided to me so far.  The way I see it CM and your brain are more than a match for the panel and multiple versions.

Please keep the discussion polite and sane...

http://www.curvemeister.com/video/greg/PPW_vs_CM/PPW_vs_CM.html
Greg

imported_ganna

Postby imported_ganna » Sun May 05, 2013 10:17 am

Greg, thank you very much for all the hours of sweat we of CM is putting you through. We really appreciate you and Mike. 
I really look forward to the CM 201, but starting to wonder if I should not first do another CM101 as a refresher. Looks like CM 101 is now the same as CM 201 of 3 years ago  :)