Pixelated video in Premiere Elements

Got a Photoshop or Elements question? This is the place to get it answered.
mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:12 pm

I have Premiere Elements and my videos are not playing correctly when I
play them back in timeline view. The motions are choppy, there are
colorful dancing squares all over and there are wavy patches. I am
having a hard time trying to find technical support from the Adobe
website, support that I don't have to pay for anyway. I did read
something about this problem happening in  Premiere Pro and that the
problem could be fixed by changing import settings, but I have no idea
where to reset them and the settings described in the article are for
Pro not Elements. If anyone has experienced this problem and knows how
to help me, please do. Thanks.

mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Jun 03, 2006 11:58 pm

I have experience with Nearly the whole Pinnacle studio range till version 10.0
The experience is very bad.
But the Whole video community in nl.hobbyvideo group are very enthusiastic and have no complains about premiere elements 2.0.
therefore I have bought me the bundle of P.S.E. 4.0 and premiere elements 2.0.
till now I have made no DVD or something with it , only what experimentation wit avi what exceeded the pinnacle studio.
but I do not expect trouble with  elements 2.0.
I think your problem is a hardware problem.
You must have a very quick system.
the rendering and all the other stuff is very processor consuming.
Could you tell us something about it.
what you can do , is make a hardwareprofile in your system ans shut down all what you not needed.
You can do that with the free program enditall.
But you must have a very good understanding of your system and exactly knowing what you are doing.
I have done all the range and all possibilities in and with studio 9 from pinnacle.
My hope is on elements 2. from Adobe.
Also a big problem could it be, that you have much programs in your system.
I said it earlier, shut down all what you not needed.
But there could be much .dll files and other stuff loaded in your system what will not shut down or is used by elements 2.0.
I have often seen that programs conflict with each other.
It is difficult to now what the exact problem is.
Tell us more about your system.

frits


mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sun Jun 04, 2006 7:15 am

A very important thing is to start with a defragmented harddisk where you put the orginal avi and where you do your film manipulations.

I use a special HD for it and start always with a fresh defragmetation!

frits


Return to “Questions about Photoshop and Elements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests