cc 2014

Have an installation or other curvemeister related problem? Ask your question here and it shall be answered.
sjordan93436
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:23 am
Contact:

Postby sjordan93436 » Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:55 am

I was fooling with CC 2014.  I installed it manually no problem.  Image two is the same file at CMD 0.  Weird anomoly. 
Attachments
screenshot001-jpg-2
screenshot001-jpg-2 (999 Bytes) Viewed 3675 times
screenshot002-jpg-2
screenshot002-jpg-2 (999 Bytes) Viewed 3675 times

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Sat Sep 20, 2014 12:43 pm

Steve,
Can you give me more info on what your steps were? 

I have had almost no issues with CC..

Greg

sjordan93436
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:23 am
Contact:

Postby sjordan93436 » Sat Sep 20, 2014 2:57 pm

In the adobe CC 2014 folder, I pasted int the filter folder and the curvemeister3.8bf.  Adobe has two sets of folders for CC and cc 2014.

I too have had no problem with Adobe cc and installing CM.  I will try later today doing the auto install.

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Sun Sep 21, 2014 10:54 pm

So is this more of an anomaly?  or is this repeatable?

sjordan93436
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:23 am
Contact:

Postby sjordan93436 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:07 am

Yes, every time. I turned off video acceleration, no change.

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Mon Sep 22, 2014 3:56 pm

I'll make sure Mike sees this...Thanks!

There have been a few other video type issues as devices get better screens.

sjordan93436
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:23 am
Contact:

Postby sjordan93436 » Mon Sep 22, 2014 5:46 pm

I have another more recent anomaly from CC 2014, not CM this time.  I get a column or two or three of transparent pixels running vertically down the image imported from ACR.  I tried the same images in CS6, no problem.  I am installing a new video driver to see if that helps.  Th streaks are only visible in cc 2014.  Weird. 

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Mon Sep 22, 2014 6:50 pm

I'd go check out the CC forums and see if others are in the same boat.  Usually when display problems are present they are happening for more than one person.

Greg


Return to “Curvemeister Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest