CM 3.3.5 (64bit) Highlight threshold bug

Report and discuss Curvemeister bugs here.
imported_ganna
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:41 am

Postby imported_ganna » Fri Feb 04, 2011 5:20 am

Mike,  the shadows threshold works fine, but the highlights side not.

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:18 am

Thanks for reporting this, Ganna. 

I may need some more detail from you.  I just tested on my system, and was not able to make the problem happen.  I dragged the left and right edges of the RGB, Lightness, and Brightness curves and thresholding worked correctly on my system.  I also created shadow and highlight points and dragged them.  Is there a different way to cause the bug to happen?


imported_ganna
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:41 am

Postby imported_ganna » Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:45 pm

Mike, the problem is only on the Highlight side, both when dragging the curve and when setting highlight point. The screen goes dark, and stay like the screenshot untill the highlight point or marker is removed.  Impossible to take a screenshot while I left click on the curve, because it turns to normal when you let go, but highlights (burnouts) doesn't show when I drag the curve. Only happens with the 64 bit version. Hope this helps. Thaks
Attachments
2011-02-04_173324-jpg
2011-02-04_173324-jpg (152.06 KiB) Viewed 3403 times

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Fri Feb 04, 2011 9:32 pm

Ganna,
Mine is working normally in LAB on CS5 64 bit. I can set a shadow and Highlight both points and frame edge.  Everything seems Ok...BUT....RGB causes the Lock up Ganna is describing...When I go in there and set a highlight the screen stays washed out and changing Modes does not fix it...interestingly enough when you go back into the program after that it works correctly.  The Esc key described below also occurs in RGB...

It seems intermittent...
I just had it happen in RGB then when I dragged the highlight to a really bright part of the image the effect went away.
During the effect described I took a screen shot of the image and curves...

When I set a shadow or highlight and then hit the Esc. key it closes CM... BAM! gone....All settings lost.  BTW It was a total accident that I found this one...I'm going into RGB now to see if I can find anything else...

So far mostly stable...
Greg

Attachments
screenshot001-jpg-10
screenshot001-jpg-10 (105.8 KiB) Viewed 3403 times

imported_ganna
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:41 am

Postby imported_ganna » Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:55 pm

Greg, mine give the washed out appearance the moment you left click on the highlight side  with all modes (Lab, RGB, etc) but return to normal when you release the mouse button. When you place the highlight point, it stays dark until I delete the marker and then it return to normal. Shadow and neutral works fine. 

imported_ganna
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:41 am

Postby imported_ganna » Tue Mar 15, 2011 6:24 pm

Mike, any good news concerning the abovementioned problem? Still have the same problem with CM 3.3.5

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:21 pm

Hi Ganna,

Thanks for mentioning this.  I recommend that you click on the wrench icon, and look at the highlight values, which should be something like rgb(255,255,255).  If this value gets changed, highlight behavior can be as you describe.

If that doesn't do the trick, my next suggestion is the equivalent of hitting the reset button - re-install v3.5.5 and during the install, check the box that says "reset my settings", or something to that effect.

Sorry this has gone on so long.  If neither of the above fixes the problem, let's arrange a remote support session where I can check the problem out more closely.

Mike

imported_ganna
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:41 am

Postby imported_ganna » Wed Mar 16, 2011 3:00 pm

Yippee ;D  Thanks a lot Mike. I uninstalled CM and then reinstall with the options you mentioned and now it seems to be fine.  Thanks again

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Wed Mar 16, 2011 4:58 pm

Great - glad you were able to sort it out!


Return to “Report Curvemeister Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest