Patch Tool seems to be affected by CM

Report and discuss Curvemeister bugs here.
mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:08 pm

On each PS CS3 or CS4 session, after CM was invoked for the first time the patch tool does no longer work as it should: The effect of moving the selected area to the target region is no longer visible on screen. In order to use the patch tool I have to apply it blind.

Alex314
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:55 pm

Postby Alex314 » Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:30 pm

I can confirm that this bug here also appears to be present (CS3 - XP pro - CM 3,0,12,0).

derekfountain
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:24 pm

Postby derekfountain » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:21 pm


On each PS CS3 or CS4 session, after CM was invoked for the first time the patch tool does no longer work as it should: The effect of moving the selected area to the target region is no longer visible on screen. In order to use the patch tool I have to apply it blind.


Yes, CM corrupts the behaviour of several of the movement tools:

http://www.curvemeister.com/forum/index.php?topic=2022.0

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:37 am

Thanks for reporting this, Michael.  I knew that this happened, as Derek says, for dragging a selection.  With a bit of luck, this additional behavior will help me narrow down what the problem is.


Return to “Report Curvemeister Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests