Sample points erratic

Report and discuss Curvemeister bugs here.
mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Nov 01, 2008 7:59 pm

hi
in cm 3.0.10.0 the sample points for shadows, hightlights and neutrals aren't working correct - to set  these points reliable I have to set 4 of these points 'cause the first one seems to be a normal point without the marking for n, h or b
tested with PS 6.01 and PSE 6

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Sun Nov 02, 2008 8:30 am

Thanks for reporting this.  I haven't been able to get it to happen.  I'll keep at it.

Did 3.0.10 fix the problem you mentioned re crashing in 16 bit mode with a selection?

mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4925
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:32 am

yes, the fix did it! 16bit selections work properly now in cm.

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:38 am

Glad to hear the 16 bit problem was solved.  I'll try to characterize the problem with the s/h/n points not behaving correctly.  It often happens that a bug shows up on a customer's system more clearly than on mine.

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Tue Nov 04, 2008 6:39 pm

Got it to happen with a highlight this morning!


Return to “Report Curvemeister Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests