version 3.2.3 is ready

The Curvemeister 3 beta test. Please post and discuss bugs, screen shots, suggestions, and any other information about your testing. This board is only visible to Curvemeister 3 beta testers.
-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Sat Oct 02, 2010 9:19 am

The 32 bit (Photoshop + Elements) version of 3.2.3 is available.  This fixes several problems, including the pin palette not opening, and knows about CS5 and PSE8.  I am making this available to the class first because this version supports both the pin palette and correct wgCMYK color numbers.

www.curvemeister.com/downloads/curvemeister3_product_FJK/Curvemeister_3-3.2.3.exe

The 64 bit and Elements only version will be available soon.  If you don't mind doing a manual install, we can make just the 8bf files available.

Mike

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:41 pm

wonderful...Thanks!

BTW can it find PSE9??

Greg

sjordan93436
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 4:23 am
Contact:

Postby sjordan93436 » Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:57 pm

Thanks Mike.  I got it to work with only a brief check.  32 bit of course.

A few minor issues:

I still had problems with wg CMYK, but I uninstalled the CM from the control panel.  And then I deleted old versions. I did not mess with the registry (that would have been the next step).  It then installed and ran okay.

I had to manually set the folder for CS 5. 

It showed version 3.1.0.0.

Thanks again. 

derekfountain
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:24 pm

Postby derekfountain » Sat Oct 02, 2010 4:04 pm


The 32 bit (Photoshop + Elements) version of 3.2.3 is available.  This fixes several problems, including the pin palette not opening, and knows about CS5 and PSE8.  I am making this available to the class first because this version supports both the pin palette and correct wgCMYK color numbers.

www.curvemeister.com/downloads/curvemeister3_product_FJK/Curvemeister_3-3.2.0.exe


The link points at 3.2.0. I changed it manually to pick up 3.2.3, which immediately fails at installation with a dialog saying "The procedure entry point RegDeleteTreeA could not be located in the dynamic link library ADVAPI32.dll". This when doing a fresh install, having previously removed CM3. WinXP32bit, CS4.

ggroess
Posts: 5342
Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Postby ggroess » Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:33 pm

I fixed the link.

Greg

mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4927
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Oct 02, 2010 6:03 pm

I've tried to remove CM 3.1 from PSE and CS4 but still get it after installation of 3.2.I've gone to program files and plug ins but can't kill 3.1.At installation I get a pop up about the installer and backup files that means nothing to me.GregM

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Sat Oct 02, 2010 8:54 pm

My apologies - I posted a link to the wrong file.  Kudos to Derek for the sluething.

Here is the correct llink:
www.curvemeister.com/downloads/curvemeister3_product_FJK/Curvemeister_3-3.2.3.exe

I believe the RegDeleteTreeA error is due to the installer calling a function that is not available on XP and earlier.  To get around this problem, un-check the option to clear the registry. This option is in the serial number window.

To answer Greg's question - yes, it should detect Elements 9, however I have not tested that feature yet.

Re GregM's experience - please try version 3.2.3, now that the correct link is available - this version of the installer has some features that should work better with vista and windows 7, and I'm hoping that will address the backup file issue that you are experiencing.  If it doesn't, I have some other ideas.

Thanks for the feedback, and look for a new version soon.

Mike

derekfountain
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 1:24 pm

Postby derekfountain » Sat Oct 02, 2010 9:29 pm


I believe the RegDeleteTreeA error is due to the installer calling a function that is not available on XP and earlier.  To get around this problem, un-check the option to clear the registry. This option is in the serial number window.


It doesn't get as far as the serial number window! It happens immediately you run the EXE.

mikemeister_admin
Posts: 4927
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:29 pm

Postby mikemeister_admin » Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:21 pm

Thanks for the quick reply.Installation went OK except this still happens when I try to set a highlight in RGB.This started several versions back and resists every uninstall,install.The red channel just goes haywire,any ideas?GregM
Attachments
fungusrgb-jpg
fungusrgb-jpg (295.75 KiB) Viewed 3241 times

-default
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:53 am

Postby -default » Sat Oct 02, 2010 11:26 pm


It doesn't get as far as the serial number window! It happens immediately you run the EXE.


Thanks for the info, Derek.  I'll use a different function to clear the registry.  Hope to have this later today.

BTW - are you using XP or earlier?


Return to “Curvemeister 3 Beta”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests