updated cc and plugins missing

New versions of Curvemeister, including bug fixes and features, are discussed here.
julie
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:08 am
Location: tasmania

updated cc and plugins missing

Postby julie » Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:37 am

Hi
I updated today and plug ins are missing including curvemeister
I have included screen shot to show you where it is
It seems to be in the right place but curvemeister 3-64 seems to be inside another folder called curvemiester
is that right???
Piccure+ is also not available

Not happy

julie
Attachments
Screen Shot 11-05-16 at 07.27 PM.PNG

gregmeister_admin
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Contact:

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby gregmeister_admin » Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:26 pm

Julie,
Move the file Curvemeister3.8bf out to C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CC 2015.5\Plug-ins
Greg
Seeing is more than meets the eye.

Greg Groess
Curvemeister Instructor

julie
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:08 am
Location: tasmania

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby julie » Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:47 pm

Done and woking. its been a saga. Bridge also stopped recognising my images and I had to re intall an acr thingy. That's a technical term. everything except piccure is now there. I cant figure that one out. Its in the plug ins with cm but not visible in ps filters.

Julie

gregmeister_admin
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Contact:

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby gregmeister_admin » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:44 am

post a screen shot showing me what you see in PS and in the file tree please.

Greg
Seeing is more than meets the eye.

Greg Groess
Curvemeister Instructor

julie
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:08 am
Location: tasmania

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby julie » Sun Nov 06, 2016 5:43 pm

I don't seem to be able to screen shot what I am seeing in PS
every time jI move off the filters to take the screen shot the drop down disappears
but here is the file path
thanks for helping

Julie

Piccure is not visible in any of the drop down menus though
Attachments
Screen Shot 11-07-16 at 11.42 AM.PNG

gregmeister_admin
Posts: 548
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Contact:

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby gregmeister_admin » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:37 pm

Art can you screen shot your tree and help me compare to Julie's? I do not Piccure and I am not certain it is in the right place on Julie's system.

Greg
Seeing is more than meets the eye.

Greg Groess
Curvemeister Instructor

julie
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:08 am
Location: tasmania

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby julie » Mon Nov 07, 2016 3:39 am

Hi
I just git an email from piccure. After the update in cc piccure no longer works in plugins. They are working on it. I just also found the 2015 sharpen action also does not work. At the moment I hate cc ps

Julie

TaFri
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:20 am

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby TaFri » Mon Nov 07, 2016 4:24 pm

Julie,

just for sure, if you don't know:
You can use piccure in the stand alone version or the lightroom plugin meanwhile.
Think about it, since a while, if it makes more sence to start the workflow with the raw
in piccure, than open it via plugin as 16bit Tiff over photoshop.
But always leave it for later, because of hating these technical stuff.
Interested in, what Greg thinks about it.

By the way: My workflow is same complicate at the time, because change from CS to CC at the moment.
No idea, how to bring all my plugins into CC ;-)
So I use piccure in CS5, save the psd-file and go on working in CC.
And maybe back to CS for some other plugins ;-)

Greetings, Tanja

julie
Posts: 779
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:08 am
Location: tasmania

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby julie » Mon Nov 07, 2016 10:21 pm

hi
I have been using the stand alone but it saves in its own folder.
If I tell it to save where I want it to be, the image no longer lets me add key words or descriptions
this is a problem for me as I use keywords and metadata for organisatio

I am unfamiliar with light room but might need to work out how to use it
it looks similar to ACR so it might not be too hard and then i can just save and reopen in cc
Or I still have my PS6.

thanks for your thoughts
Julie

TaFri
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:20 am

Re: updated cc and plugins missing

Postby TaFri » Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:57 pm

Hi Julie,

not sure, if I translate right...
How about to save in the folder piccure wants and move it later in a folder of your choice?
Normally piccure is the first step before all retouches, so you can add all keywords later in photoshop.
Did I misunderstood totally?


Return to “Announcements and New Versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests